• info@europestudycentre.com
  • call chat+91 9072575150


Special tests you’ll need for MBBS Medical Degree

Written by ESC Admin on 28 Dec 2020 Posted in Blog

MBBS Medical Degree

A degree in Medicine is one of the world's most common but often challenging degrees. Future physicians and health professionals have to go through rigorous academic courses followed by residency programmes to work in the medical field. But if your goal is to save human lives and help people remain well, it's worth the effort altogether.

The MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery) is a specialized undergraduate degree, meaning that training you for a medical career is the focus of the programme. MBBS is commonly awarded in the United Kingdom and in countries with a similar education system. There are several abbreviations currently in use; MBChB, MB BCh, MB, MB BS, BM Bch, BM BS, etc. are some of the most common.

Special tests you’ll need for MBBS studies

The UCAT and the MCAT are the most well-known measures you would need to get admitted to an MBBS degree. So, what's up with tests like this?

1. The UCAT exam

The UCAT is an online test designed to test cognitive skills, attitudes, critical thinking, and rational reasoning needed by medical schools in the UK. UCAT is the University Clinical Aptitude Test designed to pick candidates with the right qualifications to enter health care professions. The UCAT test focuses on the assessment of analytical abilities such as decision-making, quantitative reasoning or judgment in circumstances.

2. The BMAT exam

The BMAT, or Biomedical Acceptance Test, assesses the ability of the applicant to complete a biomedical undergraduate degree. Generic academic ability and basic science skills are evaluated. It's a way of contrasting applicants with different backgrounds for a medical degree. It measures your ability to read English, to work quickly and well, to do mental arithmetic, to understand the context of certain sentences, and to interpret and draw conclusions from quantitative details.

3. The MCAT exam

The MCAT is an assessment administered by the American Medical Colleges Association and is mandatory for all students who wish to apply to any of the medical schools. The MCAT test takes approximately seven and a half hours and consists of four key components: biology, chemistry, psychology, logical thinking and reasoning skills.

Thus, these are the few special tests required for MBBS Medical Degree. Get more information and start studying for these tests to reach your dream.

Join our network today, and keep it up!